Skip to content

Erykah Badu is pregnant and she’s mad. . .

July 16, 2008

So most of us know that Erykah Badu is pregnant (by up and coming rapper – Jay Electronica – shown above with her on the cover of URB) and some message boards and blogs have commented on her having 3 different baby daddies and she has responded with the following:

“How dare you disrespect the queendom … and my children and my intelligence. I’ve never been so disgusted in all of my life,” the singer began in her rant.

Badu went on to plead her case, explaining how serious she takes being a mother. She states that she has raised two very good children, and acts as both the mother and father in most cases.

“I am a great mother and caregiver to my two children, and to this world,” Badu wrote. “My children are two of the kindest and happiest people I have met … I am their doctor and their nurse, and even sometimes their mother and their father. I am an excellent mother and resent all of the negative comments and insults on my character.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

