Skip to content

Ummm. . .I know you’re real and all but. . .

July 22, 2008

Sherri Shepherd (now officially known as baby killer) opened up to Precious Times magazine about her rough past which included drugs and fucking tons of dudes. She said, “My sister was heavy into drugs, and we would have to go and get her from crack houses. I was sleeping with a lot of guys and had more abortions than I would like to count.” She can count?!

Sherri, who was a Jehovah’s Witness at the time, said she was involved in a very abusive relationship. When she converted to Christianity, everything changed for her, “God showed me that it would make a difference. I ask the Lord, ‘Why am I here?’ I have to trust God when He says, ‘Because I said so.‘”

She also thinks Barbara Walters needs saving, “Oh, sometimes I say, ‘Lord, Juanita Bynum or Joyce Meyer would be so good at this table. They could lay hands on Barbara Walters and get her saved.‘”

I’m all for a woman’s choice and all – but shouldn’t you have learned your lesson the first FEW times?!? I kinda lost a little respect for you Sherri after this one. . .

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jai permalink
    July 22, 2008 2:25 pm

    Seems to me that when a person is talking about the past that they’ve recovered from, you stating that you’ve lost respect for them speaks to your inability to forgive and allow a person to be who they are now and not who they were.

  2. July 22, 2008 2:36 pm

    Well I personally agree with the agent. . .there’s nothing wrong with talking about your past – but there is a way to do it with respect and at least acknowledgement of the mistake. You have to be careful as a celebrity of your words and how they can be used. . making the statement “too many abortions to count” is irresponsible.

  3. July 23, 2008 9:58 am

    well it’s also a matter of context. We don’t know what she said before or after the comment about the abortions. The media always quotes things out of context. The fact that she can admit that publicy is a testament and I am sure she wasn’t saying that in a manner that was in any form of glorification to the subject matter. as Jai said – she should be judged for who she is and what she has become in lieu of all her previous adversities.

Leave a Reply

