Skip to content

FRESH MUSIC: Beyonce – If I Were A Boy & Single Ladies

October 8, 2008

BEYONCE – IF I WERE A BOY
BEYONCE – SINGLE LADIES

Well, Queen Bee is back and finally leaked her two new singles off of her upcoming (still untitled) solo album. The singles, ‘If I Were A Boy’ and ‘Single Ladies’ are showing two very distinct music styles of Beyonce. ‘If I Were A Boy’ kinda reminds me of ‘Irreplaceable’ and ‘Single Ladies’ is very much reminiscent of ‘Get Me Bodied’.

I’m thinking that she’s releasing two singles to get a sense as to what vibe her fans are more attracted to – and then she’ll probably take that direction for her latest album (word on the street is that she recorded over 70 tracks to choose from on this album)

Take a listen and let me know what you think!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Deyonce permalink
    October 9, 2008 8:36 pm

    OMG I love it!!! It was well over due

Leave a Reply

