Skip to content

Wanda Sykes is a lesbo. . .

November 16, 2008

 

wandadykesgayelle

At the Las Vegas Prop 8 Really yesterday, Wanda shouted to the audience,”You know, I don’t really talk about my sexual orientation. I didn’t feel like I had to. I was just living my life, not necessarily in the closet, but I was living my life. Everybody that knows me personally they know I’m gay. But that’s the way people should be able to live their lives.”

When Prop 8 passed in California, Wanda felt like she was attacked and so she’s speaking out about her life now. “Now, I gotta get in their face. I’m proud to be a woman. I’m proud to be a black woman, and I’m proud to be gay.” She forgot the “proud to be a funny person” part, because she stills makes me laugh. . . no matter her orientation.

Wanda married her wife on October 25th. She was married to a dude back in the old days, but they divorced in 1998.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 18, 2008 11:50 pm

    It amazes me that when “whitey” makes a comment about coming out of the closet it makes front page news. But when black person the such as Wanda Sykes admits to it, you don’t hear nothin!!!!! I would’nt have known this unless I peeped at Smith Files website. Now ain’t that a shame??

Leave a Reply

