Skip to content

History was made today!

August 6, 2009

sotomayor_onpage

The longer I live the more history making moments I’m able to experience. I wasn’t living during my grandparents generation of segregation or even during my parents’ generation of a human walking on the moon. But I am included in the generation who help to elect the first African-American President of the United States – and now my country has allowed me to experience yet another moment in history by confirming the first Latino-American to the highest court in the land!

Congratulations Justice Sonia Sotomayor!! Wow! We have a Justice on the bench named Sonia!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

