Skip to content

a letter from me to you…

December 31, 2009

Its New Year’s Eve 2009 and I must admit that I am more than ready to start 2010 fresh and with a clean slate. As I look back on the year that was 2009, I could, at first, come to the conclusion that it was one of the most transitional, struggling, emotionally draining and humbling years I’ve ever experienced to this date. But as I look closer and take a more comprehensive review of the year – I think it is probably the year that forced me to stand on my own…a year that proved that I could live through change (and live with less). It was the year that reminded me of family and friends and the unconditional love that both supply. It was the year that showed me that it was okay to ask for help. 2009 showed me that Love already existed…within myself…so I no longer had to search far and wide.

So as we prepare to say sayonara to 2009 – I simply want to say thanks to the year that brought me closer to being truer to myself than I ever had to date. So yes…it was a rough year – but it was also extremely blessed and needed and I wouldn’t have changed anything about it.

So here’s to you Michael, Farrah, Bea, Ed, DJ AM, Brittany, Patrick, Ricardo, Walter, Ted, Natasha, and Mr. McNair….may you forever rest in peace.

Thanks and have a safe and wonderful 2010!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

