Skip to content

FRESH IDEA: Vision Boards. . .

August 6, 2009

vision-board

I have many friends who are strong advocates for creating vision boards as they have seen them work in their own lives. And I know many of you either may have heard about vision boards or even created your own vision board. Some of you may not even know what a vision board is or its function. So here’s the quick and dirty of it all – Vision boards are very powerful tools when used in conjunction with the law of attraction (think The Secret).

The law of attraction states, that which is like unto itself is drawn. What that means is if you are maintaining a vibration that matches what you are wanting, more things will come your way to make you feel that way. It is really important when creating a vision board that you not only create it, but use it. It is a tool to help you create a matching vibration to what it is you want to have/be or do in your life and in your world.

You don’t want to just look at the pictures on your vision board, you want to take a minute and FEEL IT. Yes, feel what it would feel like if those pictures on your vision board were actually part of your life.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. chaz permalink
    November 10, 2009 3:18 pm

    Yes! Awesome idea. I made TWO smaller (more manageable!) vision boards – one for my office and one for home. I found that using more pictures and less words worked the best for me. I’m also going to try to ‘change the landscape’ of the boards from time-to-time to keep them fresh.

    For extra inspiration I went for some good-looking cork boards with custom frames on them that I picked out online at http://www.wholesalecustomframe.com/ . I’m sure there are other places as well, but FWIW this place was pretty cheap.

  2. January 7, 2010 9:38 pm

    Vision Boards are a great tool in create the life you have always dreamed of. Please visit and join my group on facebook and learn more about Vision Boards: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=231920872503

  3. Thirdy permalink
    July 12, 2010 8:14 pm

    http://thirdy-vision-board.blogspot.com/2010/07/sample-vision-boards.html

    I am featuring your work as a sample. Hope you don’t mind.

Leave a comment